Skip to content ↓

Attendance / Term Dates

The School and its staff regard the regular attendance of children at school as being vital to each child's education and development.  It is for this reason that non attendances (however short or infrequent) are treated seriously.  It remains the policy of the school to only sanction non-attendance during term time in exceptional circumstances.

If your child has unauthorised leave of absence you may either be issued with a Penalty Notice of £120 per parents per child (discounted to £60 if paid within 21 days) or, your case could be referred by the Local Authority directly to the Magistrates' Court for the purposes of a criminal prosecution.

Good attendance is considered to be 96% or more with no unauthorised absences.

Term Dates 2021-2022

Autumn Term

Schools open:

Wednesday 25th August 2021

August Bank Holiday:

Monday 30th August 2021

Half term break:

Monday 18th October to Friday 22th October 2021

Schools close:

Friday 17th December 2021

Spring Term

Schools open:

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Half term break:

Monday 14th February to Friday 18th February 2022

Schools close:

Friday 8th April 2022

Summer Term

Schools open:

Monday 25th April 2022

May Day Bank Holiday:

Monday 2nd May 2022

Half term break:

Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022

Schools close:

Thursday 7th July 2022

Inset / Teacher training days 2021/2022

  • 23rd and 24th August 2021
  • Leicestershire Maintained Schools Platinum Jubilee Day in lieu- Friday 8th July 2022

Term Dates 2022-2023

Autumn Term

 

August Bank Holiday:

Monday 29th August 2022

Schools open:

Tuesday 30th August 2022

Half term break:

Monday 17th to Friday 21st October 2022

Schools close:

Friday 16th December 2022

Spring Term

 

New Year Bank Holiday:

Monday 2nd January 2023

Schools open:

Wednesday 4th January 2023

Half term break:

Monday 20th to Friday 24th February 2023

Schools close:

Friday 31st March 2023

Summer Term

 

Schools open:

Monday 17th April 2023

May Day Bank Holiday:

Monday 1st May 2023

Half term break:

Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2023

Schools close:

Thursday 13th  July 2023

Inset / Teacher training days 2022/2023

  • Thursday 25th and Friday 26th August 2022
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2023